Define your marriage goals

Being a free spirit, past 3-4 years I have been traveling almost every 2 months. Life has been amazing so far and when everyone started asking me to “settle down” I knew one thing – I would marry someone if only it enhances my life; if not enhance just the same life would do but definitely not a life without my escapades. Now being married, when anyone asks me so what am I looking forward to next my answer is still the same “travel”. *proud feeling*

travel goals, couple goals, backpackers, backpacking, children, marriage, wedding, couples in love, love marriage, arranged marriage
My goal is to explore every nook and corner of the wildest forms of nature with my partner.

I get disappointed reactions. My answer is never a house or kids. I am working for a house yes but is that’s the reason why I got married? Did I marry to have kids? No, I just found the right person with whom I want to enjoy my life, see places and explore the world. I found the soulmate whose backpack color matches mine!

I am not saying every couple got to travel. What I’m trying to say is that it is important to have goals which have some life in them. Think practically- if you want a house you can have one all by yourself, you don’t need a partner for it. If you want children, you can have that as well. Nothing is stopping you.

But when you want to get married, why do you want to marry? You just found someone right that’s why? Or you want a companion for a lifetime? And if these are the reasons why you’re getting married, let not the your married life take away these goals from you. If needed discuss with your partner so that you’re on the same page and you work towards it.

I am not going to write about it further. It’s a question I am shooting at you-what would be your marriage goals?

Leave your comments below!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑